Anna Gragert
September 15, 2016 5:00 pm
Paul Drinkwater/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank/Getty Images

Christmas has come early, guys. Why, you ask? What could make today feel as holly and jolly as one of the most memorable holidays of the year? Well friends, we say that because our goddess of goodness, Zooey Deschanel, just made a very special, very seasonal announcement.

Okay, we can’t hold it in any longer: Zooey and M. Ward’s group She & Him is coming out with another Christmas album!

Merge Records /

The last time (or, ya know, first time – since A Very She & Him Christmas was her first holiday album) this happened was back in 2013 so this is a BIG DEAL.

The new album is titled Christmas Party and it’s entirely made up of holiday song covers, like the last one we still know and still love by heart. Along with this, according to Under the Radar, there’s more great news: guests such as Jenny Lewis, The Chapin Sisters, and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley will be appearing on the album.

And when is this musical masterpiece set to be unleashed upon the world of winter wonderland?

Answer: October 28th! (That’s like a month away! Ah!!)

It will be available to purchase digitally, on CD, and on vinyl via Columbia Records.

Fox /

Fortunately, we also have the full tracklist, so get excited:

1. All I Want for Christmas Is You
2. Let It Snow
3. Must Be Santa
4. Happy Holiday
5. Mele Kalikimaka
6. Christmas Memories
7. Run Run Rudolph
8. Winter Wonderland
9. The Coldest Night of the Year
10. A Marshmallow World
11. The Man with the Bag
12. Christmas Don’t Be Late

Well, we know what we’re going to be listening to when the weather outside is frightful and the fire is so delightful.