Gina Vaynshteyn
Updated Apr 10, 2015 @ 10:25 am

Rejoice! Mumford & Sons have gifted us with a brand new track, and it’s JUST the motivational song we’ve been needing this Thursday. “The Wolf” is off their newest album, Wilder Mind (which comes out May 4th), and it’s got the same alt-rock, slightly electric sound we noticed in “Believe.”

As you may have noticed, Mumford & Sons are not the same Mumford & Sons who created the 2012 album, Babel. Their new music is more mature, darker (but still upbeat), and it’s shedding that folk whimsy the band is so well known for. Bassist Ted Dwayne shared with Rolling Stone, “We felt that doing the same thing, or the same instrumentation again, just wasn’t for us. We’ve got a broader taste in music than just that.” And that’s okay, because change can be good, and in this case, the change sounds ah-mazing.

According to Consequence of Sound, Mumford & Sons have been performing “secret warmup shows” around the country, but if you missed them, they’ll be on Saturday Night Live this weekend. Or you could go big and see them at Bonnaroo or Reading and Leeds!

Listen to “The Wolf” here and feel your heart swoon a little.

If you’re interested in what comes next, here’s the entire track list off of Wilder Mind, courtesy of Consequence of Sound:

01. Tompkins Square Park
02. Believe
03. The Wolf
04. Wilder Mind
05. Just Smoke
06. Monster
07. Snake Eyes
08. Broad-Shouldered Beasts
09. Cold Arms
10. Ditmas
11. Only Love
12. Hot Gates
13. Tompkins Square Park (Live) *
14. Believe (Live) *
15. The Wolf (Live) *
16. Snake Eyes (Live) *

Image via Billboard