Brittany Malooly
June 06, 2016 12:30 pm
Getty Images/Kevin Winter/DCNYRE2010

Fans of Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber’s romance have diligently stalked Instagram in the past for insight into their relationship. The on-again-off-again (and now seemingly, permanently off for good) couple has alluded to their relationship on social media in less-than-subtle ways more times than we can count — but their future has always been a bit unclear. Now, fans have another clue into the status of their relationship (or just friendship?) status, because Bieber followed Selena again on Instagram this weekend.

WHAT?!

People are understandably freaking out.

Justin has posted cryptic photos about Selena on Instagram somewhat frequently since their break-up. Only four weeks ago he posted this shot:

And eleven weeks ago he posted this photo of the pair kissing with the caption “Feels”:

And this one about six months ago and wrote “Just a throwback calm down” (lol):

But he hasn’t actually FOLLOWED her account for over a year — November 2014, to be exact.

Tbh, it could literally mean anything. Bieber could even be playing with us. But either way, we’re intrigued and waiting to see what happens next!

Advertisement