Jason LaVeris / FilmMagic
Amanda Malamut
March 04, 2018 9:14 am

The 2018 Oscars are finally here! Hollywood’s biggest night will air live from the Dolby Theatre, where the ceremony has taken place every year since 2002. Hopefully, you’ve got your Oscars-themed party menu all mapped out, though popcorn or pizza delivery will do in a pinch. There’s just one question left: What time are the 2018 Oscars?

There are actually a few answers to that question. The 2018 Oscars ceremony, once again hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, kicks off tonight at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC. However, the network’s red carpet coverage begins even earlier, at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. As part of ABC’s “The Oscars: All Access” programming, both the ceremony and red carpet broadcasts will be available to stream via Facebook Watch, the Academy’s show page, ABC Television Network’s Facebook page, Oscar.com and ABCNews.com.

If you’re super interested in watching the red carpet arrivals and interviews, you might want to tune into People and Entertainment Weekly‘s Oscars Red Carpet Live pre-show at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. ET. You can livestream that on PEOPLE.com, EW.com, InStyle.com, Time.com, Facebook Live, and YouTube Live.

Have you picked out your favorite 2018 Oscar nominees yet? You still have some time to watch a couple of the nominated flicks before the telecast starts. Not all the films are available for streaming yet, but some are.

And in case you need a refresher, click here to see the full list of 2018 Oscar nominees.

Who will win this year? Will history be made tonight? We’ll have to watch to find out!

You May Like