Sophie Hirsh
March 03, 2018 3:00 pm

Get ready for Hollywood’s glitziest, glowiest, glammi-est (those are totally words) night of the year. The Grammys and the Golden Globes are behind us, so that means the Oscars are right around the corner. To quote 30 Rock‘s Tracy Jordan, “Actors deserve gifts. Without us, who would present awards to actors?”

That being said, movie-lovers are currently probably wondering: When are the Oscars this year?

The 90th Academy Awards will air Sunday, March 4th, 2018. The live red carpet coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on ABC, and the awards ceremony will start at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m PT, according to the official Oscars website.

And if you don’t have a TV, have no fear. The Oscars website will be streaming the entire ceremony online. And during the broadcast, the website will also be broadcasting “The Oscars: All Access,” which will feature additional red carpet interviews, a backstage look, and more.

Film fans have a lot to look forward to at this year’s Oscars.

Jimmy Kimmel is hosting — and there’s surely a lot of pressure on him after last year’s infamous Best Picture mixup.

Not to mention, a ton of incredible women are nominated for Oscars this year. Actresses including Frances McDormand, Saoirse Ronan, Margot Robbie, Meryl Streep, Allison Janney, Mary J. Blige, and Octavia Spencer earned noms for acting. Greta Gerwig is up for Best Director for her work on Lady Bird — and whether or not she wins, her nomination is historic. She’s the fifth woman in history to be nominated.

There are also so many boundary-breaking films up for the Best Picture, including Call Me by Your Name, Get Out, Lady Bird, The Shape of Water, and Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. So dust off your sparkliest lewk, and get pumped for the 2018 Oscars.

You May Like