Instagram/Instagram
Daryl Lindsey
March 23, 2017 3:15 pm

If you’re scrolling through your Insta feed today, you might have noticed some blurred-out Instagram photos popping up from time to time.

As part of their new update, Instagram will now place a blur over “sensitive” photos that the company believes some users may not want to see.

According to Systrom, Instagram will continue it’s regular practice of suspending or deleting accounts that violate Instagram’s terms of service. The “screen,” as Systrom called it, will only affect photos that Instagram users themselves decide they don’t want to see. Anyone who does wish to look will be able to un-blur the photo with one click.

You May Like