S. Nicole Lane
May 28, 2017 9:47 am
Koldunov/Shutterstock

There is nothing more irritating than when someone continuously scrolls through your images on your camera roll. Once the initial photo is shown, it’s basic phone etiquette to halt all scrolling.

Look, we all have something to hide. It doesn’t always have to be a nude, by the way. Twenty bathroom selfies and screenshots of a conversation constitute as a little embarrassing. Luckily, this little phone trick can keep people from snooping through your camera roll for good.

Your phone is a sacred place. It’s a home to your embarrassing characteristics and private behavior. Don’t be that friend that scrolls when given brief moments of access to a phone. That brings up an interesting questions: who exactly are the people who do that anyways?! We’ll save that for another time. For now, here’s the trick that will put a halt to those pesky and nosy scrollers.

It’s truly simple and you’ll wonder why you didn’t think of it before.

Just zoom in to your photo before handing over your device to your pal. That’s it! When your friend tries to swipe for more pictures, the photo will bounce around the screen. This will buy you time to steal back your phone and question their phone manners. I mean, seriously?!

There’s also a much more concrete way to disable swiping, but for a short term fix, utilize this fast trick. Your un-postable duck face selfies will remain safe and sound.

Advertisement