DJ Earworm’s 2016 mashup of the biggest songs is the PERFECT soundtrack your weekend

Every year we’re gifted with a huge mashup of the year’s biggest hits thanks to DJ Earworm, and 2016’s “United States of Pop” is no different.

DJ Earworm, otherwise known as Jordan Roseman, has been gifting us with his “United States of Pop” mashups for years. Each year, the producer takes elements from the year’s biggest songs and turns them into one amazing pop banger that highlights the amazing music from the past 12 months.

For 2016, DJ Earworm has compiled 25 of the year’s biggest songs and it’s LIT.

Given that last year’s offering has more than 15 million views, it’s a safe bet that this year’s mashup is gonna be on heavy rotation throughout the holiday season (and probably well into next year, too).

Opening the clip with The Weeknd’s “Starboy,” most the 4-minute video is based around the instrumental from Calvin Harris and Rihanna’s (and Taylor Swift’s) “This is What You Came For.” Of course, an end-of-year mashup couldn’t go ahead without Justin Bieber, who appears three times, and The Chainsmokers and Halsey’s “Closer.”

The clip also features the likes of Drake, who was recently crowned the most streamed artist of the year by Spotify, along with breakout stars Twenty One Pilots, Zayn Malik, and DNCE. See a list of all the songs included below.

  • Bruno Mars – “24K Magic”
  • Calvin Harris and Rihanna – “This Is What You Came For”
  • D.R.A.M. and Lil Yachty – “Broccoli”
  • Desiigner – “Panda”
  • DJ Snake and Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”
  • DNCE – “Cake By The Ocean”
  • Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla – “One Dance”
  • Fifth Harmony and Ty Dolla $ign – “Work From Home”
  • Flo Rida – “My House”
  • Justin Bieber – “Love Yourself”
  • Justin Timberlake – “Can’t Stop The Feeling!”
  • Lukas Graham – “7 Years”
  • Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ – “Cold Water”
  • Mike Posner – “I Took A Pill In Ibiza”
  • Rae Sremmurd – “Black Beatles”
  • Rihanna – “Needed Me”
  • Rihanna and Drake – “Work”
  • Sia – “Cheap Thrills”
  • The Chainsmokers and Daya – “Don’t Let Me Down”
  • The Chainsmokers and Halsey – “Closer”
  • The Weeknd and Daft Punk – “Starboy”
  • Twenty One Pilots – “Stressed Out”
  • Twenty One Pilots – “Heathens”
  • Twenty One Pilots – “Ride”
  • Zayn – “Pillowtalk”

This is actually DJ Earworm’s second mashup video this year. The producer previously shared a “Songs of Summer” video that included the likes of Beyoncé and Lukas Graham.

Filed Under