Donald Glover just turned up the summer heat with two new Childish Gambino songs

Good news! While we may already be halfway through summer 2018, the songs of summer 2018 are still rolling in, and we have Childish Gambino to thank for them. The multi-talented and award-winning Donald Glover just took us by surprise and dropped the Summer Pack, a duo of songs that are sure to skyrocket to the top of the charts this season. Aptly titled “Summertime Magic” and “Feels Like Summer,” both tracks are dance-y and breezy, perfect to blast out loud during days when you just want to lounge by the poolside and sip frosé after frosé.

Summer Pack is the first new music Glover has blessed us with since the success of his viral hit “This Is America.” According to a press release for the songs, “Summertime Magic” is also the “the first official single from Gambino’s forthcoming debut album” with record label RCA. So you hear that? More Childish Gambino music is coming. A release date for the album has yet to be announced, but it will most likely arrive in time for his North American tour, with guests Rae Sremmurd and Vince Staples, which kicks off September 6th in Atlanta.

We can also probably expect him to perform the songs at London’s Lovebox festival on July 14th, where he’s one of the headliners. And, tbh, we cannot contain our excitement. From the looks (and sounds) of it, Glover’s next album — and also his last under the Childish Gambino pseudonym — will be absolutely mindblowing.

While we wait, allow us to bast “Summertime Magic” and “Feels Like Summer” on repeat until the album release. Both songs are now available on Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, and Pandora.