The best pictures from the Oscars are the ones you DIDN'T see on the red carpet

Real talk: the 2017 Oscars were filled with plenty of wild, jaw-dropping moments that we’ll be talking about for years to come. But some of the most fun moments are the ones we didn’t see — these backstage and behind-the-scenes Oscars moments made for pure social media gold.

Thankfully, celebrities are great about sharing their backstage moments, from Jim Parsons forgetting his ID at home and nearly missing the show to Heidi Klum’s incredible time-lapse video of her pre-show glam routine, we love that celebs give us a glimpse at what happens when cameras aren’t rolling. Check out some of the best celebrity social media snaps from Hollywood’s biggest event of the year.

Sofia Vergara took home an adorable mini-Oscar.

I stole one🤣#oscars2017 #vanityfair

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Host Jimmy Kimmel got some encouragement from a very important little lady.

👊 #Oscars

A post shared by Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) on

Jessica Biel got in some cardio before enjoying after-party pizza.

Sweating for the red carpet starts early because the need for after party pizza is REAL. #Oscars

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

And then posed with her glam squad.

#oscarsglamsquad aka my magicians @karayoshimotobua @hairbyadir

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Justin Timberlake gave his wife a little assistance after the show.

Post Oscars. Pre party. Baby daddy duty.

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Naomie Harris took a well-deserved moment of relaxation.

Keith Urban took a selfie with his stunning wife, Nicole Kidman, on the red carpet.

#Oscars

A post shared by Keith Urban (@keithurban) on

Winner Viola Davis was showered with love by her adorable family.

My family. Thank you everyone for your love and support!

A post shared by Viola Davis (@violadavis) on

She also got a hug from Charlize Theron after her win.

@charlizeafrica congratulates @violadavis backstage at the #oscars

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Brie Larson shared the sweetest BFF moment with Emma Stone.

You know what's better than winning? Watching your friends win. @theacademy

A post shared by Brie (@brielarson) on

Seriously, we are shedding tears of happiness for these two.

Brie Larson congratulates best actress winner Emma Stone backstage at the #oscars

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Dwayne Johnson multitasked while on daddy duty, and we’re impressed.

Kelly Ripa proved that it does take a village.

The village is back in town. Check out my story for more. #Oscars @kristoferbuckle @ryantrygstadhair

A post shared by Kelly Ripa (@kellyripa) on

Judd Apatow and Leslie Mann posed with old pals.

Leslie and Seth!!

A post shared by Judd Apatow (@juddapatow) on

Octavia Spencer chilled out with a hot cup of coffee.

#ad @DunkinDonuts #today I'm almost #redcarpetready but first a bit of happy time in a quiet corner with my cup of joe!!!

A post shared by Octavia Spencer (@therealoctaviaspencer) on

Heidi Klum showed us the whole glam process.

Oscars Glam from start to finish! @lindahaymakeup @wendyiles_hair #Oscars #Glam ✨✨✨

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Sting took a minute to rehearse for his performance.

A backstage look at @theofficialsting as he prepares for his upcoming #Oscars performance.

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Jim Parsons had a few hilarious mishaps before the main event.

His dogs were, unfortunately, of no help.

Why didn't I teach them how to work a lock on a door??? #oscarsupdate2017 #lockedout #soclosebutsofar #hiddenfigures

A post shared by Jim Parsons (@therealjimparsons) on

Emma Roberts “posed” with her Aunt Julia.

Lea Michele took a very sexy photo in bed.

Bed series// Oscars

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

Lily Collins swiped on a gorgeous berry lip color.

Feeling Berry Noir for tonight's @VanityFair Oscar party...

A post shared by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

Adriana Lima found a way to keep the peace between host Jimmy Kimmel and Matt Damon.

💫Peacemaker Angel... Can't we all just get along? ☺️ @jimmykimmel #mattdamon #oscars #vanityfair

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Busy Philipps took an amazing bathroom selfie with her bestie Michelle Williams.

Obligatory bathroom selfie.

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

And then Salma Hayek photobombed them…LOL.

World's greatest/most beautiful photo bomber.

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Shout out to these celebs for sharing these awesome, hilarious, behind-the-scenes photos from their unbelievable evening at the Oscars.

More like this

oscarsbehind the scenesOscars
newsletter illustration

Giggles in Your Inbox

!