Jessica Wang
January 26, 2018 8:00 am

The 60th annual Grammy Awards is set to air on Sunday, January 28th on CBS. Hosted by James Corden, the 2018 Grammy Awards will relocate from Los Angeles’ Staples Center to New York City’s Madison Square Garden for the first time since 2003. Rapper Jay-Z leads the Grammy nominations with eight nods, in a ceremony that has been largely criticized for its lack of representation of rap and hip-hop artists.

So, what time is the 2018 Grammy Awards? The 60th annual Grammy Awards will air from 4:30 to 8 p.m. Pacific Time and 7:30 to 11 p.m. Eastern Time.

Nominated for the coveted Album of the Year category are Childish Gambino’s “Awaken, My Love!”, Jay-Z’s “4:44,” Bruno Mars’ “24K Magic,” Lorde’s “Melodrama,” and Kendrick Lamar’s “Damn.”

Among the songs up for nominations are Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee’s “Despacito,” Ed Sheeran’s “Shape of You,” SZA’s “The Weekend,” Cardi B’s “Bodak Yellow,” and Portugal. The Man’s “Feel It Still.”

The ceremony will see performances from breakout artists Cardi B, SZA, and Khalid, as well as other favorites such as Rihanna, Sam Smith, and U2. And while Jay-Z is leading the nominations this year, it doesn’t look like Beyoncé is scheduled to perform. (We know you were totally wondering). Don’t fret, though, as Queen Bey will probably be in attendance with her husband Jay. Plus, she’s slated to headline Coachella 2018.

With Corden playing homage to Hamilton in last year’s opening monologue, this year’s ceremony is sure to be enjoyable with The Late Late Show with James Corden host at the forefront of the ceremony once again. The 60th annual Grammy Awards will air on Sunday, January 28th at 4:30 PST/7:30 ET on CBS.

Advertisement