Getty Images/Robyn Beck
Margeaux Baulch Klein
January 05, 2018 4:14 pm

Whether you plan to watch the 2018 Golden Globes from your TV or plan to stream them online, the Golden Globes feel especially like a must-watch this year. Not only because the red carpet will reportedly be clad in black dresses and suits, but because we’re waiting with bated breath to see how the A-listers tackle significant issues beyond just outfits and jewelry while walking down the carpet.

There’s also Golden Globes host Seth Meyer‘s opening monologue to look forward to. The comedian has not exactly been a supporter of President Trump, to put it lightly, so we suspect the show will be rife with political humor. Meyers also has revealed that he won’t shy away from addressing the sexual harassment news that has dominated headlines in the last year.

We’re also excited to see Simone Garcia Johnson, the 16-year-old daughter of Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, make her debut as the first-ever Golden Globe Ambassador.

So, what time do the 2018 Golden Globes start?

Set your clocks for 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST on NBC.

However, for those of us who consider ourselves honorary members of Fashion Police (RIP, Joan Rivers) and consider the red carpet interviews to be the main event, please note the following. While the Golden Globes show begins at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST, the red carpet coverage starts much earlier.

Here’s when you can watch the red carpet show:

The Hollywood Foreign Press will live-stream their red carpet coverage exclusively on the Golden Globes Facebook page from 6-8 p.m. EST/3-5 p.m. PST.

Meanwhile, E!’s Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2018 Golden Globe Awards show will start at 4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST on the E! channel.

See you on Sunday!

You May Like