Here’s everyone who won at the 2018 ACM Awards

Last night, April 15th, the 2018 Academy of Country Music Awards were held in Las Vegas. The show was full of memorable moments. Carrie Underwood made her return to the stage after a devastating accident in November that left her with between 40 and 50 stitches in her face. And there were other performances from country music’s biggest acts, including Lady Antebellum, Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, and Luke Bryan. To top it all off, the show was hosted by legendary singer and ACM Awards veteran Reba McEntire. But if you weren’t able to watch last night awards show ceremony, you might be wondering: Who were the 2018 ACM Awards winners? Don’t worry; we’ve got you covered.

After a moving tribute to the victims of the October 2017 Las Vegas massacre and a monologue from McEntire, the presentation of the awards began. Miranda Lambert took home Female Vocalist of the Year in a category that also featured Underwood and McEntire, and she also won Song of the Year, making her the artist with the most ACM Awards victories ever. And Chris Stapleton, who was voted Male Vocalist of the Year, also won Album of the Year for From a Room: Volume 1. Entertainer of the Year went to James Aldean, who was performing at the Route 91 Harvest country music festival when a gunman opened fire on the crowd.

Here’s a complete list of the 2018 ACM Awards winners and nominees.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean (winner)

Chris Stapleton

Garth Brooks

Keith Urban

Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the Year

Chris Stapleton (winner)

Chris Young

Jason Aldean

Thomas Rhett

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert (winner)

Carrie Underwood

Reba McEntire

Kelsea Ballerini

Maren Morris

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne (winner)

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

Old Dominion (winner)

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina (winner)

Carly Pearce

Danielle Bradbery


New Male Vocalist of the Year

Brett Young (winner)

Devin Dawson

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Russell Dickerson

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

Midland (winner)

High Valley



Runaway June

Album of the Year

From a Room: Volume 1 by Chris Stapleton (winner)

Breaker by Little Big Town

California Sunrise by Jon Pardi

Happy Endings by Old Dominion

Life Changes by Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year

“Body Like a Back Road” by Sam Hunt (winner)

“Better Man” by Little Big Town

“Halos” by Chris Stapleton

“Drinkin’ Problem” by Midland

“I’ll Name the Dogs” by Blake Shelton

Song of the Year

“Tin Man” by Miranda Lambert (winner)

“Body Like a Back Road” by Sam Hunt

“Female” by Keith Urban

“Whiskey and You” by Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year

“It Ain’t My Fault” by Brothers Osborner (winner)

“Black” by Dierks Bentley

“Legends” by Kelsea Ballerini

“Marry Me” by Thomas Rhett

“We Should be Friends” by Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year

“The Fighter” by Carrie Underwood featuring Keith Urban (winner)

“Craving You” by Maren Morris featuring Thomas Rhett

“Dear Hate” by Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill

“Funny (How Time Slips Away)” by Glen Campbell featuring Willie Nelson

“What Ifs” by Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina

Songwriter of the Year

Rhett Atkins (winner)

Ashley Gorley

Hillary Lindsey

Josh Osborne

Shane McAnally

Congratulations to all of the 2018 ACM Awards winners! We can’t wait to see who takes home the big prizes next year!

Filed Under