— Behind The Scenes

The best parts of the Golden Globes are the moments you didn't see on the red carpet

As is always the case with awards shows, the 2017 Golden Globe Awards had plenty going on behind the scenes that the cameras didn’t catch. Of course, we’re still obsessing over certain on-screen moments, like Meryl Streep’s incredibly powerful speech and Emma Stone’s awkwardly endearing “hug fail” (aw!), but sometimes it’s much more fun to relive the moments we didn’t get to see during the three-hour telecast.

Thanks to social media, we can now feel like we got to live every hilarious, glamorous, and exciting moment just like a celeb…all from the comfort of our own couches. Just as celebrities love to post their cute couples’ selfies and bizarre getting ready rituals (lip masks, anyone?!), we love to see them. These are the best moments from the Golden Globes that weren’t shown on your TV screen.

Lily Collins got lost in a sea of couture.

What a dream. Soaking in every moment and savoring the details...

A photo posted by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

Jessica Biel got a bit tipsy before noon.

So, libations before noon were a bad idea?...#goldenglobespregame

A photo posted by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Chris Hemsworth showed off his hot date in the car.

Heading to the golden globes, look at my hot date !! #goldenglobes @elsapatakyconfidential #whatssheholding

A photo posted by Chris Hemsworth (@chrishemsworth) on

Ryan Reynolds was pumped to be seated between Amy Schumer and Goldie Hawn.

Having the best conversation. #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds) on

Amy was equally psyched at her seating arrangement.

Fun with friends! #goldenglobes

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Meanwhile, Goldie took a snooze during hair and makeup (LOL!).

Super pumped for the Golden Globes 💃🏼

A photo posted by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on

Emma Stone used a crazy-looking lip mask to prep her pucker.

And Drew Barrymore got her mask on, too.

First it's like this #goldenglobes #kbeauty

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Julia Louis-Dreyfus gave her skin some TLC as well.

About to hit the red carpet & feeling confident. @goldenglobes @veephbo @karenkawahara #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

She also showed us that it takes a village.

Just a sneak peek into how the magic happens. @veephbo @goldenglobes #goldenglobes

A video posted by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

Kristen Bell shows us that she really did wake up like this.

Step 1: morning matcha! @myencha #GoldenGlobes #wokeuplikethis #matcha

A photo posted by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

Blake Lively sat back and enjoyed the process.

I did not wake up like this. Thank you @rodortega4hair @kristoferbuckle @enamelle @lorealmakeup @lorealhair

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Zoe Saldana snapped a sweet couples’ selfie with her hubby.

Golden Globes bound... with you!

A photo posted by Zoe Saldana (@zoesaldana) on

Then she shared a gorgeous moment with Thandie Newton during the show.

Thandie with the gorgeous @zoesaldana 💕💕

A photo posted by ThandieKay.com Instagram (@thandieandkay) on

Trevante Rhodes showed off his million-dollar smile.

🌖🌖 #GoldenGlobes @armani

A photo posted by Trevante Rhodes (@_trevante_) on

Cuba Gooding, Jr. checked out his look.

John Legend met fellow legend Meryl Streep.

Met the queen after her speech

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Mandy Moore got a hand from her friend, Minka Kelly.

Reese Witherspoon posed with part of the adorable Stranger Things cast.

So much love for these kids and their show ❤️💛❤️ #StrangerThings #GoldenGlobes

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

And so did Anna Kendrick!

Anna also captured this adorable moment between Sophie Turner and Maisie Williams on the carpet.

Sterling K. Brown shared a dapper moment with his beautiful leading lady.

Ready for the @goldenglobes with the hottest chick in the game @ryanmichelleb

A photo posted by Sterling Brown (@sterlingkb1) on

Amy Schumer gave her best winter formal pose with boyfriend, Ben Hanisch.

Sadie Hawkins #goldenglobes

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Priyanka Chopra ran into some issues due to the winter storm on the east coast.

Snowed in...#delayed #nyc #LA #goldenglobes #nosleep #asusual #flysafe #grrrr #zzzzz

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

Tracee Ellis Ross couldn’t contain her excitement (can you blame her?).

Jessica Chastain enjoyed a salad with friends.

While Sarah Jessica Parker demolished a burger and “a mountain of fries” post-show.

Every bite of the burger, gone. And there was a mountain of fries. X, sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

And Kerry Washington couldn’t wait to get home to her fur baby. Aww.

Sitting in the chair. Just got this text. Can you even stand how cute she is?! #goldenglobes #JosieB #Furbaby

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

These behind-the-scenes moments seriously make us wish we were at the show. Sigh, maybe next year…right?

Giggles in Your Inbox

!